Join us on a musical sleigh ride through stories with our Christmas show Jingle’s Magic Sleighbook now

Snow and Tell: a new Christmas show at The Story Museum, Oxford

Monday 20th October

SNOW AND TELL: A BRAND NEW CHRISTMAS SHOW FROM THE STORY MUSEUM, OXFORD

The Story Museum will be caught in a snow-storm this December, as a very special festive show comes to Oxford.

It’s Christmas Eve, and Robin the Postman is on his last round of the day. It’s snowing hard, he loses his way and keeps dropping his parcels. Taking shelter in a funny old building, he meets some surprising new friends. Can they help him deliver the last few presents and find a way to the small boy, the old shoemaker and the brave little robin?

Tish Francis, joint director of the Museum, said: ‘A story is a present you can give away and keep, one that stays with you forever. Actor, storyteller and musician Robin Hemmings has devised this brand-new bagful of story and songs, tailor-made for The Story Museum, and we can’t wait to share it with you.’

Featuring charming adaptations of three much-loved tales: The Elves and the Shoemaker by the Brothers Grimm, How the Robin Got His Red Breast, an Irish folk tale and Charles Dickens’ Christmas Carol, Snow and Tell is sure to capture your heart this Christmas.

5 December 2014 – 4 January 2015, dates and times vary
Snow and Tell
Robin the Postman keeps losing his Christmas parcels – can you help him deliver the last few presents? A musical Christmas show for all the family, featuring classic stories and brand new songs. Age 3+.
Tickets: £6/£4 or £7.50/£5 (depending on date). To book: www.ticketsoxford.com or 01865 305305.

For more information and photo opportunities, contact Alex Coke: alex.coke@storymuseum.org.uk or 01865 790050.

Robin Hemmings

Trained: The Oxford School of Drama
Theatre: Will, Wargame (Bristol Old Vic) Storyteller, The Great Big Story Mix Up (Bristol Old Vic) Peter Pan, Peter Pan and Wendy (Bolton Octagon) Christopher Wren, The Mousetrap (St Martin’s Theatre) Sebastian, Twelfth Night (Reading Between The Lines) Storyteller, The Golden Cowpat (Tucked In Productions) Robin, Bath Time (Oxford Playhouse) Sam Rose, Sam Rose in the Shadows (Tucked In Productions) Orville Wright, The Wright Brothers (Oxford Playhouse) Tim, Tim and Light (Tucked In Productions) Neil Armstrong, One Small Step (Oxford Playhouse World Tour) Ralph, Gizmo Love (The Brewery-Tobacco Factory Theatre) Robin The Explorer, The Lost World (Bristol Old Vic).

Dates, times and prices

Friday 5 December: 17.00. Tickets: £6, £4

Saturday 6 December: 10.30 & 14.00.Tickets: £6, £4.

Sunday 7 December: 11.30. Tickets: £6, £4.

Tuesday 9 December: 10.00 & 12.30. Tickets: £6, £4.

Wednesday 10 December: 10.00 & 12.30. Tickets: £6, £4.

Thursday 11 December: 10.30 & 17.00. Tickets: £6, £4.

Friday 12 December: 12.00 & 15.00. Tickets: £6, £4.

Saturday 13 December: 10.30 & 14.00. Tickets: £6, £4.

Sunday 14 December: 11.30 & 14.30. Tickets: £6, £4.

Tuesday 16 December: 10.00 & 12.30. Tickets: £6, £4.

Wednesday 17 December: 10.00 & 12.30. Tickets: £6, £4.

Thursday 18 December: 11.00 & 16.00. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Friday 19 December: 12.00 & 15.00. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Saturday 20 December: 14.00 & 17.00. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Sunday 21 December: 11.30 & 14.30. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Tuesday 23 December: 10.30 & 14.00. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Wednesday 24 December: 10.30. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Saturday 27 December: 10.30 & 14.00. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Sunday 28 December: 11.30 & 14.30. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Tuesday 30 December: 10.30 & 14.00. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Wednesday 31 December: 10.30. Tickets: £7.50, £5

Friday 2 January: 14.00 & 17.00. Tickets: £6, £4.

Saturday 3 January: 10.30 & 14.00. Tickets: £6, £4.

Sunday 4 January: 11.30 & 14.30. Tickets: £6, £4.

 

Go back