My Itinerary ({: itinerary.length :})

{: event.badge :}

{: event.title :}

{: event.dates :} {: event.dateDescription :}
{: item :}
Suitable for {: item :}
About Us

Our People

Every ship needs a crew.

Staff and associates

Sarah Barnett, story guide
Shona Blake, story guide
Daniel Clark, director of creative programme
Dotty Clay, story guide
Katharine Clayden, HR support
Ameneh Enayat, senior producer
Nomi Everall, production manager
Sue Bennett, story guide
Hannah Floate, café manager
Sarah Fussell, director of operations & enterprise
David Gibb, communications manager (press & pr)
Ellie Godfrey, story guide
Jack Goozee, visitor services supervisor
William Hunter, visitor services manager
Emma Hegarty, fundraising officer
Sahar Hemami, finance officer
Sophie Hiscock, director of communications & impact
Cath Hogan, story collections officer
Jumana Hokan, participation manager
Jemma Jarman, visitor services assistant
Caroline Jones, museum director & CEO
Ruby Livesey, visitor services manager (retail)
Josie Lovick, story guide
Isabella Mead, head of learning & participation
Lisa Mitchell, head of exhibitions & collections
Jo Osborne, head of fundraising
Mags Parker, story leader
Maria Quantrill, director of finance
Karen Richmond, learning manager
Aladin Seaforth, story guide
Anna Senior, communications manager (marketing)
James Silk, story guide
Bee Smedley, visitor services assistant
Steph Spreadborough, business development & corporate events manager
Lucy Webber, story leader
Connie Wells, administrative assistant & volunteer coordinator
Honor Whamond, visitor services assistant
Emily Wigham, visitor services assistant
Naomi Wright, story guide

Kim Pickin, founder and emeritus director
Tish Francis, emeritus director


Malorie Blackman
Cerrie Burnell
Kevin Crossley-Holland
Sir Nicholas Hytner
Sir Michael Morpurgo
Sir Philip Pullman
Chris Riddell
Dame Marina Warner


Brian Buchan (Chair of Finance & Estates Committee), Commercial Industries
James Catchpole, Publishing
Maggie Farrar, Education
John Glancy, Museums and Heritage
Gabrielle Heffernan, Museums and Heritage
Caroline Jones, Cultural Sector
Katherine Josselyn, Publishing
Andrew Ryan, Property and Design
Kate Sayer, Cultural and Learning
Tim Suter (Chair), Media and Communications
Patsy Townsend, Community and Social Impact
Shirin Welham, Media and Communications

Artist In Residence

Nick Makoha (poet)

We are also indebted to our enthusiastic team of interns and dedicated volunteers, whose support and enthusiasm make The Story Museum possible.